GCL Group
Logistics & Supply Chain Consulting

Logistics Performance 2018

Logistics Performance 2018

Improve the performance of your operations

Date: September 20 2018

Time: 8:00 to 17:00

Location: Westin Montreal hotel

Price: $495.00 (+ taxes)


For our third edition, logistics performance is at the heart of the concerns of logistics professionals today. This conference will bring together presentations from industry for the industry. It will cover topics such as automating operations, implementing technology solutions, improving productivity, implementing key performance indicators, outsourcing operations and the strategic contribution of the logistics function . You will find great names of companies who have carried out inspiring projects.

Transforming the CHUM Supply Chain: Changing Practices and Influencing the Market

Presented by:

  • Mathieu Bouchard, Supply chain and logistics manager, CHUM

You will hear from a manager who has worked to raise the profile of the procurement and logistics function of the largest hospital construction project in Quebec. Mathieu Bouchard will share the lessons learned from this major project.


Logistical interaction in daily operations

Presented by:

  • Marcel Riou, Vice President Supply Chain, IPL Plastics
  • Danier Corbeil, Vice President Operations, IPL Plastics

A leader in the manufacture of plastic products, IPL Vice Presidents of Supply Chain and Operations will discuss the positioning of the logistics function in a company where production is in the spotlight. In particular, we will discuss communication tools between operations and the supply chain, demand planning and inventory management.


Master the art of key performance indicators

Presented by:

  • Hani Jelassi, Warehouse distribution manager, Medicom Inc.

Clearly the most requested theme by participants from past events, Hani Jelassi from global company Medicom, will show us how performance indicators contribute to daily improvement and operations monitoring . KPIs reveal the health and sustainability of a company, making their mastery an indispensable science.


Robots at the service of hospital logistics

Presented by:

  • Christine Ouellette, Director Procurement and Logistics, CHUM

The introduction of automatic guided vehicles (AGV) at the new CHUM is probably the largest logistics project in Quebec this past year. Christine Ouellette will present the approach of this major project, making the CHUM a world-class hospital.


Partnership and Outsourcing: The Challenges of Collaboration

Presented by:

  • Karine Lê, Supply chain and logistics manager, Prana bio

At Prana, success is defined by the triple bottom line: people, planet, and profit. Discover how this growing company is surrounded by logistical collaborators to make a positive impact on their customers and their community. In particular, we will discuss the importance of partnership and the challenges of outsourcing in the context of e-commerce development.


How the Uberization of transports profits logistics in Quebec

Presented by:

  • Jordan Arshinoff-Foss, President, Xpedigo
  • Matthieu Laroche, President, Certified Cartridges

E-commerce is growing exponentially. Web giants set standards and redefine consumer expectations from purchase to delivery. Delivery has become one of the key differentiators in the value chain. It is our pleasure to talk to you about these changes and to introduce you to Certified Cartridges, an eco-responsible company, which responds effectively to the expectations of its customers through the adoption of a technological solution developed by Xpedigo.


Operations Growth Management through the construction of a DC and implementation of a WMS

Presented by:

  • Eric St-Amant, Logistics Director, Next Supply

At a time when the level of service is key, come and discover how Next Supply was able to provide an ultra-fast service to its customers in the greater Toronto area. The management of the company's growth was the key to their success and it was enabled through the construction of a new custom logistics platform and the implementation of a logistics information management tool at the cutting edge of the technology.

Groupe GCL
Conseil logistique & supply chain

Performance Logistique 2018

Performance Logistique 2018

Améliorez la performance de vos opérations

Date: 20 septembre 2018

Heure: 8:00 à 17:00

Emplacement: Hôtel Westin Montréal

Coût: $495.00 (+ taxes)


La performance logistique est au cœur des préoccupations des logisticiens d’aujourd’hui. Cette conférence regroupera des présentations données par l’industrie pour l’industrie. Elle couvrira des thèmes tels que l’automatisation des opérations, l’implantation de solutions technologiques, l’amélioration de la productivité, la mise en œuvre d’indicateurs de performance logistique, l’impartition des opérations et la contribution stratégique de la fonction logistique. Encore une fois, vous y trouverez de grands noms d’entreprises ayant réalisé des projets inspirants au Québec.

Transformer la chaîne d’approvisionnement au CHUM: Faire évoluer les pratiques et influencer le marché

Présenté par:

  • Mathieu Bouchard, Adjoint à la direction de l'approvisionnement et de la logstique, CHUM

Vous entendrez un gestionnaire ayant travaillé à rehausser la notoriété de la fonction approvisionnement et logistique du plus grand projet de construction hospitalière au Québec. Mathieu Bouchard vous partagera les leçons apprises de ce projet d'envergure médiatisé.


L’interaction logistique dans les opérations quotidiennes

Présenté par:

  • Marcel Riou, Vice-président Logistique, IPL Plastics
  • Daniel Corbeil, Vice-président Opérations, IPL Plastics

Leader dans la fabrication des produits de plastique, les vice-présidents Chaîne d’approvisionnement et Opérations d’IPL discuteront du positionnement de la fonction logistique au sein d’une entreprise où la production est à l’honneur. Nous aborderons notamment les outils de communication entre les opérations et la chaîne d’approvisionnement, la planification de la demande ainsi que l'impact de la gestion des stocks.


La maîtrise des indicateurs de performance

Présenté par:

  • Hani Jelassi, Warehouse distribution manager, Medicom Inc.

Manifestement le thème le plus demandé par les participants des événements antérieurs, Hani Jelassi de l’entreprise mondiale Medicom, nous présentera comment les indicateurs de performance contribuent à l’amélioration quotidienne et au suivi des opérations. Les KPIs dévoilent la santé et la pérennité d’une entreprise, ce qui fait de leur maîtrise une science indispensable.


Les robots au service de la logistique hospitalière

Présenté par:

  • Christine Ouellette, Direction de l'approvisionnement et de la logistique, CHUM

L’introduction de véhicules à guidage automatique (AGV) au nouveau CHUM est probablement le plus grand projet logistique au Québec de la dernière année. Christine Ouellette viendra nous présenter la démarche de ce projet majeur, faisant du CHUM un hôpital ultramoderne de classe mondiale.


L'impartition de la gestion d'inventaire, un pari gagnant!

Présenté par:

  • François Gosselin, Directeur Approvisionnement/Inventaire , CAD Railways
  • Carl De Nitto, Directeur Régional, Fastenal

Le modèle "Vendor Managed Inventory" (VMI) n'est pas nouveau, mais trop peu d'entreprises l'ont considéré dans les dernières années. CAD Railways a fait confiance à Fastenal afin d'améliorer le niveau de service, limiter les pertes, réduire les coûts totaux d'acquisition et se concentrer sur leurs activités principales. Nous vous présenterons le contexte de la décision, le processus d'implantation et les bénéfices qui en sont ressortit.


L'ubérisation des transports au profit de la logistique Québécoise

Présenté par:

  • Jordan Arshinoff-Foss, Président, Xpedigo
  • Matthieu Laroche, Président, Cartouches Certifiées

Le commerce électronique grossit de façon exponentielle. Les géants du Web établissent les standards et redéfinissent les attentes des consommateurs, de l'achat à la livraison. La livraison est devenu l'un des facteurs de différenciation clés dans la chaîne de valeur. Il nous fait bien plaisir de vous parler des ces changements et de vous présenter Cartouches Certifiées, une entreprise éco-responsable, qui répond efficacement aux attentes de ses clients grâce à l'adoption d'une solution technologique développée par Xpedigo.


La gestion de la croissance des opérations via la construction d'un DC et l'implantation d'un WMS

Présenté par:

  • Éric St-Amant, Directeur Logistique, Next Supply

Dans une époque où le niveau de service est roi, venez découvrir comme Next Supply a su assurer un niveau de service ultra rapide dans la grande région torontoise. La gestion de la croissance de l'entreprise fut la clé de leur succès et elle est passée via la construction d'une nouvelle plateforme logistique sur mesure et l'implantation d'un outil de gestion d'information logistique à la fine pointe de la technologie.